NALFA Announces 2010 LAMMY Award Nominees

The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA), the voice of laminate flooring in North America™, is proud to announce the nominees for the coveted 2010 LAMMY Awards. LAMMY Award nominations are given to those companies and individuals based on their exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry over the previous year.

“We created the LAMMY Awards to recognize excellence within this continuously
changing and growing segment,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The LAMMY Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize companies and individuals for their efforts within the industry and to encourage others to do the same.”

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners will be announced at a NALFA-sponsored breakfast on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 at SURFACES.

The 2010 LAMMY Award nominees are:
Member of the Year:
Jean Briere, Shaw Industries, Inc.
Bill Dearing, TORLYS Inc.
Roger Farabee, Mohawk
Sabad LaSerna, Faus Inc.

Associate Member of the Year:
Erik Arnold, Foam Products
Jack Boesch, MP Global Products
Heil, Matt, Pregis
Hicks, Delbert, TORAY
Pratt, Bob, MP Global Products

Distributor of the Year:
Southern Wholesaler
T&A Supply
Taylor Michigan
Wanke Cascade

Associate Member of the Year:
Foam Products
MP Global Products
Pregis Corp.
SELIT North America Inc.

Member Company of the Year:

Dealer of the Year:
CC Carpet
Heritage Flooring
RC Willey
S&G Carpet

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members as well as the editors of Floor Covering Installer, Floor Covering News, Floor Covering Weekly, Floor Focus and National Floor Trends. NALFA presented the first LAMMY Awards in 2007.

For more information on the LAMMY Awards and category criteria, please visit

2010 LAMMY awards will be announced January 26th at SURFACES
Scroll to Top