Congratulations to the 2011 Lammy Nominees!

2011 LAMMY Award Nominees Announced

The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2011 LAMMY Awards, which are given annually to companies and individuals for exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry.

“We created the LAMMY Awards to recognize excellence within this continuously changing and growing segment,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The LAMMY Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize companies and individuals for their efforts within the industry and to encourage others to do the same.”

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members as well as the editors of Floor Covering Installer, Floor Covering News, Floor Covering Weekly, Floor Focus and National Floor Trends. NALFA presented the first LAMMY Awards in 2007.

The 2011 LAMMY Award winners will be announced January 25, 2012, in Las Vegas.

The nominees are:

Member of the Year
Jean Briere, Shaw Industries
Jane Winters, Unilin

Associate Member of the Year
Jack Boesch, MP Global Products
Marco Seitner, SELIT
David Pritchard, Pak-lite
Brent Sholl, Sealed Air Corporation

Distributor/Retailer of the Year
Bolick Distributors
B.R. Funston
R.A. Siegel

Regular Member Company of the Year

Associate Member Company of the Year

Flooring Dealer of the Year
Carpet Plus, Charlottesville, Va.
Floor Covering Association, Shorewood, Ill.


The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) was formed in 1997 by U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and importers of Laminate Flooring. Since its inception, NALFA has been dedicated to creating voluntary product performance standards for Laminate Flooring in North America. For more information, visit

Scroll to Top