Each year, North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) honors the industry’s leaders, both on an individual level and at the corporate level. The 2012 LAMMY Awards winners are no exception, with a roster including those who’ve made exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring world.

“We created the LAMMY Awards to acknowledge the talent and vast contributions of our colleagues,” said Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “Since their inception in 2007, the LAMMY Awards have proved to be a catalyst in pushing the industry to continually innovate. It’s highly rewarding to see our industry grow, and we look forward to seeing what the next year holds for this year’s winners.”

NALFA’s Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations in each category. The lists are compiled on ballots and distributed to NALFA members and editors of “Floor Covering Installer,” “Floor Covering News,” “Floor Covering Weekly,” “Floor Focus” and “National Floor Trends” for voting.

LAMMY Award winners were announced on Tuesday, Jan. 29 at SURFACES in Las Vegas. They included:

Member of the Year
Dan Natkin, Mannington

Distributor of the Year
Herregan Distributing Inc.

Associate Member of the Year
Caroline Letendre, Sealed Air

Retailer of the Year
Speers Flooring-Oakville Canada

Member Company of the Year

Associate Member Company of the Year

2013 NALFA Presidential Award
James Gould

The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) was formed in 1997 by U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and importers of Laminate Flooring. Since its inception, NALFA has been dedicated to creating voluntary product performance standards for Laminate Flooring in North America. For more information, visit www.nalfa.com.

Scroll to Top