2011 NALFA Lammy Award Recipients

The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2011 LAMMY Awards, which are given annually to companies and individuals for exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry.

“Each of these winners are a testament to the commitment and continuing strength of our category,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The LAMMY Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize companies and individuals for their efforts within the industry and to encourage others to do the same.”

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members as well as the editors of Floor Covering Installer, Floor Covering News, Floor Covering Weekly, Floor Focus and National Floor Trends. NALFA presented the first LAMMY Awards in 2007.

The 2011 LAMMY Award winners were announced Wednesday, January 25, 2012, at the annual SURFACES floorcovering event in Las Vegas.

The winners are:

Jean Briere, Shaw Industries Member of the Year

Jack Boesch, MP Global Associate Member of the Year

Bolick Distributors Distributor of the Year

Floor Covering Associates Retailer/Dealer of the Year

Unilin/Mohawk Member Company of the Year

Pak-Lite Associate Member of the Year


The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) was formed in 1997 by U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and importers of Laminate Flooring. Since its inception, NALFA has been dedicated to creating voluntary product performance standards for Laminate Flooring in North America. For more information, visit www.nalfa.com.


Scroll to Top