2010 LAMMY Awards Presented

From left to right: Matt Heil (Associate Member
of the Year), Bob Pratt (MP Global, Associate
Member Company of the Year), Jack Boesch
(MP Global Associate Member Company of
the Year), Bill Dearing (NALFA President),
Drew Mittelstaedt (Longust Distributing,
Distributor of the Year), Jean Briere (Shaw Inc.,
Member Company of the Year), Roger Farabee
(Member of the Year), Eric Mondragon (RC
Willey, Dealer of the Year)

The North American Laminate Flooring Association is proud to announce the winners of the 5th annual 2010 LAMMY Awards, which celebrates companies and individuals who have provided exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry over the previous year.

“Each of these winners are a testament to the commitment and continuing strength of our category,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The LAMMY Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize them for their efforts and to encourage others to do the same.”

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners were announced at a NALFA-sponsored breakfast on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 at SURFACES.

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners are:

Member of the Year:
Roger Farabee, Mohawk

Associate Member of the Year:
Matt Heil, Pregis

Distributor of the Year:
Longust Distributing

Associate Member of the Year:
MP Global Products

Member Company of the Year:

Dealer of the Year:
RC Willey

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members as well as the editors of Floor Covering Installer, Floor Covering News, Floor Covering Weekly, Floor Focus and National Floor Trends. NALFA presented the first LAMMY Awards in 2007.

Scroll to Top